4140.32 miles to go and not much time left!

Which means we probably won’t get down to zero by the time I get back.  That’s ok.  I’ve had fun doing this.  Managed to get in somewhat decent shape, and drop some weight.  Still have about twenty pounds to go, but I’m holding out hope that I’ll be able to reach my goal before I leave here.  Just gonna have to kick it up a notch.  Plus, I’ve had a good time interacting with everyone donating miles, even if the interaction is for the most part over the internet.

On another note, I got promoted two days ago.  I couldn’t be more relieved to have this promotion.  Plus, it was one of the milestones I had marked on my calendar to let me know that I was getting close to being out of here.  I pray harder and harder every day just to get back in one piece to Mandy and never have to come back over here.

Anyhow, here’s a pic of the promotion ceremony.

Well, that took me about fifteen minutes to get the picture to upload properly.

I just got back from the gym and I stink, so I’m going to go get cleaned up.

TOTALS THROUGH FRIDAY

Miles Run: 16.53

Miles Donated: 57-Josh, 22.01-the Scotts

Bible Read: Through Jeremiah chapter 40

Weight: 215

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 4140.32 miles to go and not much time left!

  1. Sherry says:

    Hi Rod,
    I don’t know about the others but I couldn’t view the picture but I’m proud of you anyway. I understand the last 10-20 lbs to goal can be tough but I know you can do it. Can’t wait til you are home safe and sound, will continue to pray for your safe return.
    Take care.
    Mom Sherry

  2. karen scott says:

    Congratulations Rod, on your promotion! The picture didn’t come up in your text, but there was a number underneath the text that I could click on, and there you were! Lookin’ good! Yeah, the weight thing is tough–we’ve all done it over the years, and once you make the weight, then the really hard part begins—keeping it off. Good luck with that! Add another 26.1 miles for us these last two weeks; we’re back from vacation and back to the old grind, which means at the gym four days a week! We’ve had fun doing this with you guys too, and it sure gave me incentive to hit the gym, even when I didn’t feel like it. So thanks for that. We’ll be praying for sure.

Leave a Reply

