Glad for the break…..4560.13 miles to go

Well, I’m back for two weeks.  It’s feels exactly like I thought it would.  I’m so happy to see my wife again and to not have to worry about anything being fired at the hotel while I’m trying to sleep.  It’s impossible to completely detach yourself from Iraq on R&R though.  Two weeks just isn’t long enough to accomplish that, especially when your friends are still over there dealing with it.  Apologies in advance to everyone I see if I seem a bit out there.   Anyway, I’ve been up since about 0200.  I guess it’s going to take a few days for my body to get used to the eight hour time difference.  Just going to log a few miles.  Mandy is going to put up a picture and log some more when she wakes up here in a bit.  Looking forward to seeing everyone I can in the next 14 days.

Miles run: 21.25

Bible read:  Through Isaiah Chapter 2.

Weight: 209

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Glad for the break…..4560.13 miles to go

  1. karen scott says:

    We are so happy for you–enjoy, enjoy, enjoy your break! Add in fourteen miles for us last week. We keep walking!

Leave a Reply

