7 Months Down… 5,007.75 miles to go

Well, another week and a half have gone by with no news really.  Things have been kind of busy but it’s mainly due to my own procrastination/lack of motivation.  I’m just posting some miles and checking in with everyone.  We are officially at our 7-month mark as of today but like Rod said, I’m more looking forward to May when Rod comes home for leave. 

On a good note, I have been doing a lot better with my dieting and exercise in the last two weeks.  After I lost the first 5 pounds…again…I started to feel a lot better in my Army uniform.  Made me really want to do better this month so I could feel even better this next drill weekend. 

PRAYER REQUEST: My dad found out this past week that he has a blood clot that runs the entire length of his right leg.  They’re not doing surgery or anything, just blood thinners and pain medication.  It kind of worries me but I can somewhat see the logic behind their treatment.  At any rate, my parents could really use your prayers for healing/stress relief.

Miles:

Me: 45.5 miles

Meagan: 100 miles

Phil and Karen: 7.2 miles

Maryeileen: 25.2 miles

Josh: 128 miles

Total: 305.9 miles

Bible Chapters Read: Job 33 – Psalms 38

Psalms has always kind of felt like reading Shakespeare to me.  I always read the cliff notes to help put everything into laymen’s terms.  It’s not that easy with the Bible though.  While I’m sure there are websites that would be able to explain everything to me, I don’t trust that it wouldn’t be the wrong interpretation.  Let me pose this question…kind of off-subject: With all that the Bible says about false prophecy, how do you know that your pastor, your church, your Bible references/sources aren’t falsely representing the Bible?…without being completely paranoid, that is…  I know faith and guidance from God play a large role, but other than that, what do you all think?? 

-M (168.0)

About Mandy

I am a Christian, a wife, a mother, a business owner, a full-time job worker, and a part-time Soldier.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 7 Months Down… 5,007.75 miles to go

  1. karen scott says:

    Hey Mandy, While we won’t always be positively sure, we must take what we read/hear about the Word, and then check with the scriptures ourselves. It takes work! We are sorry to hear about your Dad. Phil had DVT’s last summer that actually broke up and travelled to his lungs (thank God he’s still alive) but the treatment was the same. Blood thinners and constant monitoring. We’ll sure add you Dad to our prayer list. Have a happy week!

  2. Sherry says:

    Thanks for the request for prayers. Dad/Terry is doing somewhat better but still has pain. We’re looking forward to seeing our family doctor for a follow-up on Monday. Rod – we can’t wait to see the “lip-fur” we keep hearing about. Don’t forget that you promised to post a picture at month end!

  3. Rod says:

    Don’t worry, I’ll have a couple of pics in a few days. My soldiers did it with me so I’ll have a group photo as well. Tell Terry I said I hope this thing goes away soon and he gets to feeling better.

Leave a Reply

