The Struggle… 5,918.65 miles to go

Well, the struggle to gain back my cardiovascular capacity has been quite a struggle.  Not only am I carrying around the most weight I’ve ever carried but I haven’t been uncomfortable in clothes for a long time.  The biggest problem I’ve always had has been eating enough to SURVIVE, not living to eat.  The first week I really started back to working out was certainly rough.  I’ve been signing up for classes at the gym which has given me an “appointment” to workout.  On top of the classes (spinning/cycling, hot yoga, and body pump/strength training) I’ve been getting to the gym about 20-30 minutes early to walk/run before class.  I’ve even started to feel bad for taking a day off of working out…a good thing!  It’s pretty amazing how long it takes to become “fit” and how easily it is to undo everything.

I started my second semester on Tuesday and have turned in my substitute teaching application.  Hopefully this semester will be less stressful than the last!  Other than that, the doggies and I have just been hanging out together and getting a lot of random things done from my “to do” list.  My list has dwindled so far that I was able to see a movie with Rod’s mom and Nick.  True Grit is definitely worth seeing!  Rod and I will be buying that DVD.  I haven’t seen the original movie but Rod says they held true to the plot and quality of the movie.

Bible Chapters Read: Judges 6 – 1 Samuel 28

Miles: ***We’ve travelled over 1,000 miles so far! 😀

Me: last week – 31.5, this week – 17.56

Karen: 1.75

Phil: 1.75

About Mandy

I am a Christian, a wife, a mother, a business owner, a full-time job worker, and a part-time Soldier.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Struggle… 5,918.65 miles to go

  1. karen scott says:

    Better miles last week!! Phil managed seven miles and I got in 7.45 miles! You’re so right–it’s so difficult to get back in the groove after the holidays and eating all we want. But we’re working at it too. Glad to hear that you’re doing well at it. Keep up the good work. Yeah, a thousand miles!

  2. Mom Deerfoot says:

    Good going Mandy!! Keep up the good work. And a 1,000 miles….Awesome!! Love you bunches. Mom

Leave a Reply

