It’s time to get back up and try again… 5,991.07 miles to go

This is going to be short and sweet.  I didn’t realize it had been since before Christmas since I had posted anything.  My time in Ohio flew by and yet it felt like I had been there for months.  Mom and I were able to spend a lot of time together and did almost all the things on our list of “stuff to do”.  The drive back was tiring but relatively short compared to the trip to Florida.  🙂   Now it’s time to start getting ready for the next semester and all it has to bring.

The first few months of Rod’s deployment haven’t been very productive for me as far as weight-loss goes… Today, I got the needed wake-up call today when I went for a body composition check…let’s just say I got a good swift kick in the pants!  Time to get moving toward the goal again!

Love you all….keep up with your prayers! 🙂

Miles:

Me: 5 miles run

Maryeileen: 37.44 miles biked

Karen: 3.5 miles

Bible Chapters Read: Duet. 8 – Judges 5

-M

About Mandy

I am a Christian, a wife, a mother, a business owner, a full-time job worker, and a part-time Soldier.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s time to get back up and try again… 5,991.07 miles to go

  1. karen scott says:

    Put me down for 4.1 miles last week. Also, Phil has added some walking to his exercise routine, in addition to the swimming. (We’ll see how it wears on his joints!) Anyway, he did 4 miles last week too. This week not so much. I’ve got bronchitis and Phil started back to work after the long holiday break. We’ll see how much we end up with when the week is over.
    We are always praying for you both. Glad you had a good time with the family over Christmas.

Leave a Reply

