Feelin Alright……6307.21 miles to go

First, just want to say thanks for all the prayer over the last few weeks.  Although the Docs in Baghdad weren’t sure what was causing the swelling in my leg, it wasn’t a pulmonary embolism so I’m not nearly as freaked out as I was.  They told me that most likely the numbness in my left arm is just a compressed nerve, so hopefully that will subside in time.  Either way, I’m still monitoring both daily just in case. 

I did finally start running again last night.  It felt much better than I thought it would.  I probably could have pushed it harder than I did, but I figured I should start off slow given that I haven’t done anything in two weeks.  The good thing, though, is that even though I haven’t been running, I still lost weight thanks to cutting down on what I eat.  I’m now down 22 pounds since I left, and hopefully that will continue to increase.  Probably not gonna be near the ten pounds per month I did for the frst two months, but progress is progress.

Life here is still hectic, but calm relative to the first month.  I don’t think I ever want to do another period in my life like that ever again.  I’m still holding out hope that they’ll decide to pack us up and send us home, but that’s probably not going to happen.

Anyway, thanks again for the concern and prayers.  I can definitely say that I am doing much better now and hopefully will be back to 100% soon.

Totals through Wednesday

Miles run: 3.00 in 25:15

Miles donated:  2.15 from Karen

Bible Read:  through Genesis 12

Weight: 219.4

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Feelin Alright……6307.21 miles to go

  1. karen scott says:

    Glad to hear that you’re doing better. Sure have been praying!

Leave a Reply

