Busy and Sick… 6,312.36 miles to go

Well, this is the longest I’ve gone without writing and I’m very sorry.  The past week and a half has been a whirlwind of busy-ness.  I had two presentations in Exercise Physiology and Biomechanics and, surprisingly enough, I received a better grade in Exercise Physiology (96%…woot!).  I did almost as well on that 17-page paper I pulled out of no where in 24 hours (93%…woot woot!) for the same class which brings my grade up to a B finally.  This is the same professor who has been extremely unreasonable on her exams and I have a feeling the final exam will be the worst yet.  Our class was kicked out about 2 weeks ago because of a few…mischevious…students who decided to talk and flirt and be horribly rude and pubescent through the lecture.  It boggles my mind why people like that pursue higher education at all.  If you’re not there to learn, go get a job and contribute to the community! 

 

After my two presentations I came down with a nasty cold that kept me drugged up all weekend.  And this was supposed to be my relaxing time to craft and watch movies!!

Monday I finally felt well enough to go buy the supplies I needed to build our dogs the best doggie duplex house (insulated) they could imagine…within a reasonable budget, of course!  I had drawn up the plans all by myself, looked up the cost of supplies and necessary tools, and received the O.K. from Rod on the cost and style.  I just have to say, for a while I thought I had bit off more than I could chew.  A 4×8 piece of plywood weighs more than you think!…and I had 8 of them!  After working on it all afternoon and evening yesterday and all day today it’s almost done.  Tomorrow it will, God willing, get a good coat of paint and the corrugated metal roofing after class.  I’ve got to say, I’m pretty proud of how it turned out.

Finished pictures to follow!!

Friday morning I’m heading out before the sun on my way to Florida.  Yes, I’m driving straight through…gotta do while I still can!  I’m really excited to get to spend time with my grandparents which is all I plan to do while I’m there other than maybe a little reading and crafting. 🙂

Bible Chapters Read: Revelations 3 – Genesis 16

We have come back to the beginning of the Bible which I have read about a hundred times and love it!  It’s one of my favorite parts of the Bible mainly because it’s so easy to read and has so much history that many religions outside of Christianity hold as truth too.  While the genealogy in the beginning can get a bit tedious I always think of how much fun it would be start a family tree from it and really map out a visual representation of where everyone came from and “who begot who.” 

Miles: None for me this week thanks to flu season and mandatory flu shots from the Army…will start fresh in Florida on Saturday! 🙂

LaNiece: 20 miles

 Thanks for bearin’ with me! -M (174.0)

About Mandy

I am a Christian, a wife, a mother, a business owner, a full-time job worker, and a part-time Soldier.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Busy and Sick… 6,312.36 miles to go

  1. karen scott says:

    Only 2.15 miles last week, as we went up north for a week to see family. I’m thinking you passed along that cold, as I’ve got it now. Don’t think I’ll be heading to the gym till next week either. Have a safe drive down here and enjoy your visit with the grandparents. I know they’re anxious to see you too ( I just talked to your grandmother yesterday!)

Leave a Reply

