Been quiet… 6,332.36 miles to go

*** PLEASE KEEP ROD IN YOUR PRAYERS!  HE’S FINALLY GETTING HIS LEG CHECKED OUT BY A DOCTOR AND HE’S PRETTY SCARED ABOUT HOW SEVERE THE DIAGNOSIS COULD BE!

It’s been a fairly quiet week again for our blog.  Seems like by the time remember to post my miles it’s already another week gone by.  I suppose that’s a good thing and all.  There are only 5 weeks left in my semester and after this week it should be a pretty “relaxing” month or so.  I am looking forward to heading down to Florida to visit my grandparents for about 8 days.  It’s been almost 2 years since I’ve seen them last and that’s way too long for me.  Between not being able to take time off in Arizona, a Christmas spent with Rod’s family, moving to Texas, and not having a job it has been quite a struggle to make it down to Florida or up to Ohio (when they’re there) to see them.  So the doggies and I are going to saddle up and drive south (southeast) to visit!  YAY!!! 

I went to find a gym today and I think I found a pretty good one.  It offers a lot of classes (which I like…keeps me motivated) and it has a pool.  There are also a lot of machines available so I can still get my running miles in!  It’s just for the winter months though.  The more the temperature drops and shorter the days get the less I want to take a stroll outside.  Maybe it’s that horrible burn in the back of my throat or the fact that it takes almost the entire workout to get my muscles warm.  Either way, I’ll be heading to the gym here shortly. 

I have found Hebrews to be a very eye-opening book.  One that shows God in a stern, parental, judge of a light.  I suppose if I hadn’t been a Christian before this point in reading my bible I’d probably have the devil scared straight out of me by the end of Hebrews.  🙂 

Bible Chapters Read: Hebrews 9 – Revelation 2

Miles Run:

Monday: Biked 7.01 miles

Friday: Ran 4.21 miles

Saturday: Ran 2.25 miles

Total: 13.47 miles

Til next time…hopefully not another week -M (175.0)

About Mandy

I am a Christian, a wife, a mother, a business owner, a full-time job worker, and a part-time Soldier.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Been quiet… 6,332.36 miles to go

  1. LaNiece says:

    Praying for you Rod! Love you. 20 miles last week

  2. Drenchpa says:

    Hope to see you soon.
    Rod is in our prayers.
    LOVE ya both !! Drench pa

Leave a Reply

