Delicious=bad……….6345.83 miles to go

Well, my first dose of reality in my battle to get thin came yesterday.  I have only run three times in the past eight days because of work and my leg.  Along with that I have not exactly been keeping with the new regimen of eating healthier either.  I think I devoured the box of brownies and cookies that Mandy sent in about three days.  I shared some with my troops (they said thanks and they love you and you are the best wife ever, by the way), but I ate way more than I should have.  Anyhow, getting to the point, I went from 221.2 (I think, maybe .4) at the end of two months here to 224.0 last night.  Almost three pounds gained in about a week and a half or so.  Not good.  I’m still down over 17 pounds since I got here, but this is the type of thing I had hoped to avoid.  Mandy will only be sending dried fruit and nuts from here on out. 

Everything is going smooth over here for the most part.  Normal headaches and hiccups, but that is to be expected and I’m used to dealing with them after nearly a decade in the Army.  Honestly, this has gone much smoother than I thought it would up to this point.  There are still moments here that scare the pants off of me and leaving me wishing to just be home already, but like I said, it’s not nearly as bad as it could be and it’s definitely better than it was the first month I was here.  That being said, I’d still rather be home with my wife. 

Totals through Wednesday

Miles run:  8.55

Miles donated: 15 from Laniece

Bible read:  Through Peter

Weight: 224 (stinkin brownies and honeybuns)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

