Fearing God… 6,369.38 miles to go

I went to a church service this last Sunday and the pastor spoke about fearing God as Christians and how non-Christians should fear God and the difference between the two.  Christians are, of course, safe from eternal damnation in hell because of their acceptance of Jesus Christ as their Savior, repentance for their sins, and ongoing requests to receive forgiveness for sins they have committed.  Non-Christians on the other hand must fear God as a judge as God sees them as “enemies.”  (Romans 5:10)   He also spoke about being tested by God and that or life here is not supposed to be trial-free or easy.  That’s not to say we won’t have times of joy of happiness but that if God has never tested you, maybe you were never a Christian to begin with.  There are many who call themselves Christians who live a life completely contradictory to that of a real believer.  They give Christians bad names and add fuel to the atheists’ fire.  So we should live a life as close to how Jesus lived his as we can so that there is never a day when someone (stranger or not) is surprised to learn of our Christianity…

There’s not really anything else I have to say.  The semester has about 6 weeks left, thank goodness!  Not sure if I’m going back at this point…at least not to this concentration.  It has been a rather rough semester so far and I still have two exams, a paper, a presentation, and a lengthy assignment due THIS WEEK.  Fortunately, I was able to take some time off to finish my apron sewing project and my scarf knitting project…Pictures to come!  Better scoot…

Miles:

Karen: 7.5 miles

Doug(submitted via e-mail): 2 miles walked

Mine: 4 miles run

Total: 13.5 miles…we’d better start pickin’ up the pace…

Bible chapters read: Titus – Hebrews 8

-M

About Mandy

I am a Christian, a wife, a mother, a business owner, a full-time job worker, and a part-time Soldier.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fearing God… 6,369.38 miles to go

  1. Drenchpa says:

    YO Skeezicks and Rod !!
    I enjoy seeing you guys speak about Christian things.
    It DOES show me that you are GOOD Christians.

    And Rod, if we ever meet (and I hope so soon) I would like to have some discussions with you concerning the things you mentioned in your last Blog/Post.
    I’m sure we would have a goodf time talking together.
    From your comments in your Blog/Posts, I am convienced you are a
    Christians’ Christian.

    GOD bless you BOTH. Drenchpa

  2. Rod says:

    I really look forward to meeting you soon and I am always up for discussion.

Leave a Reply

