A Week Later… 6,403.34 miles to go

Well, it has been a week.  To update you all, I did not receive an offer for the job in Iraq.  Apparently my experience was not enough for the person reviewing my resume in Iraq.  It looks like the Lord has something better in store for me. 

I must admit, it has been quite the struggle to get re-focused on my schooling.  On top of all that I’ve been fighting a mean pain in my stomach for the last couple of days that my doctor refuses to take seriously.  It feels like a hunger pang but sharper and comes and goes in waves.  After much research I think it might be stress and a diet of spicy/harsh foods causing a bit of inflammation in my stomach.

I have not heard from Rod in the last two days so please keep him in your prayers.  Not gonna lie, worry is winning this battle over my thoughts/focus. 

My bible readings have been going a lot better.  God has given me the strength I’ve been praying for to make time for bible study. 

That’s about it…the week went so fast I didn’t believe it had been a week since I posted on the blog.  I hope you all are doing well, keep up the great work with walking/running/biking. 

Bible Chapters: Philippians – 2 Timothy

Miles:

Karen – 2.75 miles (from the week before last)

Mandy – 8 miles

Maryeileen – 5.89 miles

LaNiece – 14 miles

Ethan – 3 miles

Total: 33.64 miles

 

About Mandy

I am a Christian, a wife, a mother, a business owner, a full-time job worker, and a part-time Soldier.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Week Later… 6,403.34 miles to go

  1. LaNiece says:

    Sorry about the job. God is gonna use you somewhere else apparently. The Wooldridge family prayed tonight that Rod will call. We have faith that he will. Love you both! Log me and Ethan for 2 miles and I did 11 more on bike today.

  2. karen scott says:

    Praying for you both, as always. Put me down for 5.25 miles for last week.

Leave a Reply

