I give up… 6,492.90 miles to go

I have been burning my wick at about 5 different ends.  The largest of which is school, bible studies, taking care of the dogs, running, and various crafts.  Today I realized that I am not doing any of these things well…at all.  I’m not pleasing anyone, least of all myself.  I am not naturally intelligence like Rod, not good at reading through the Bible like he is or running as religiously…or losing weight for that matter.  I’m not a craftsman and I’m not a dog whisperer.  I don’t know what I am but frustrated and trapped…and a quitter…I give up.

Miles:

Friday: 3 miles run

Saturday: 11.23 miles biked

LaNiece: 16 miles, 11.23 with me (and Emily on her back!)

About Mandy

I am a Christian, a wife, a mother, a business owner, a full-time job worker, and a part-time Soldier.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I give up… 6,492.90 miles to go

  1. Christy says:

    Mandy, you my dear have never been, nor will you ever be, a quitter. So, you’re a little down right now. Who wouldn’t be? You are one of the strongest young ladies I know and you have been thrown several curve balls here of late. Don’t look at these small battles as defeat. Sweetie, you (and Rod) are winning the war!!! Don’t let Satan get a foot hold, cause he has a way of trying to mess with the best of us. Why else would he have his sights on the two of you?!?!? I’ll continue to pray… you pick yourself up, brush yourself off, and know that God is in control.

  2. LaNiece says:

    Mandy, seriously! !! Your awesome! I had such a Great time with you Saturday. My kids love you too. You need to not be so hard on yourself. Rod is smart, but You are too! Sadly, I don’t read the Bible as much as I should, We Just live in a very busy society. Please Don’t get down. Your beautiful and sweet and have a great husband that loves you and two cute dogs that love you. We all get down sometimes, but Please cheer up. We love you and are very lucky to know you.

  3. Drenchpa says:

    YO, GIRL !!!
    There are ALWAYS better days.
    QUIT beating yourself down.

    It’s a long way from here to there, and if I come there to slap some sense into you
    I will make it worth my time. ( I do LOVE ya, ya know)
    By the way — I LOVE your new hair-do !!!!!!

    LOVE YOU BOTH AS ALWAYS, drenchpa

  4. karen scott says:

    Mandy, EVERYBODY goes through these “down” periods in their lives. Don’t quit now–that’s just what the devil wants. Know that many prayers are going to the Father’s throne for you and Rod right now. Pick yourself back up, get back in the game, and give thanks to Jesus that you’re alive and well, and able to do all these things. By the way, put me down for six miles last week!!! You’re giving me incentive to go to the gym every day and do my walking and other exercises, ’cause I don’t want to let you guys down! Hang in there.

  5. Mandy says:

    Thank you all for your prayers and words of encouragement. God is carrying me through this hard time for sure. I love you all.

Leave a Reply

