On the bandwagon…finally… 6,542.95 miles to go

This week has been a good one so far. I’ve run or gone for bike ride every day (Monday – ran 4 miles, Tuesday – ran intervals for 1.48 miles, Today – biked 10.18 miles). I feel good too although I’m still hangin in there at 175 for some reason. It’s starting to get a little frustrating to be honest. Rod has lost quite a few pounds already and I’ve only come down 4…on a good day. I’ve lost a good amount of weight before. This time last year I was about 25 pounds lighter…until Thanksgiving happened. It was my first fall home in 2 years so I started eating my favorite holiday foods all at once and since it was getting colder I didn’t want to run out in the cold. The 25 pounds came on quick! I guess I’m just going to have to resort to the measures I took last time to lose the weight. Wish me luck!
This past Saturday Maryeileen and I finally hung our bikes in the garage. Let’s just say my Grandpa Williams taught me a thing or two about building stuff…those bikes aren’t goin’ anywhere soon!! 😀

More news…I finally took the time to do my hair and had Maryeileen take a picture before it looked like a bird’s nest again. 

The good news is…I’m bringin’ back headbands!!! 

Time has certainly been flying by.  I still miss Rod constantly and things are definitely harder with him gone but the doggies and I are getting by.  The best part of my day is when Rod calls home.  By the end of the day I’m usually bursting with stuff to tell him and he just sits there and listens.  Always so patient with my needless (often endless) ramblings.  He told me the other day that he bought me something and asked what my shoe size is.  Obviously I thought it was a pair of shoes or socks but he says no… oh, and it’s supposed to keep me warm.  Anyone else thinking footy pajamas?! hehe!

Bible passages read: Acts 22 – 2 Corinthians 13

I have no real insight or questions on these chapters.  It’s been a true learning experience for me though.  Make no mistake about it…God is working in my life. 🙂

-M (175.0)

Other miles tracked:

LaNiece: 3.1 miles (5K for Cancer Survivors)

About Mandy

I am a Christian, a wife, a mother, a business owner, a full-time job worker, and a part-time Soldier.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On the bandwagon…finally… 6,542.95 miles to go

  1. LaNiece says:

    Your hair looks so cute and I love the bikes! Can’t wait to see you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

