One Point for the Good Guys!!! 6,585.76 miles to go

So I think I officially have the best husband ever…or at least one of the most humble ever.  A man who will admit he’s wrong…on a public blog for the world to see!  So Rod and I have a little inside joke that I’ll let you all in on…whenever he’s right he always licks his index finger and makes a little tick mark in the air and says, “One more for the Good Guys”…the “Good Guys” being HIM.  I’m never the good guys because I always forget to do it!!  Well here’s my big shot…{{makes tick mark in the air with moistened index finger}} HERE’S ONE FOR THE GOOD GUYS!!!  😀  Okay, enough of that…I’m wrong plenty.

I’ve had a rough couple o’ days.  A lot has happened financially, academically, emotionally, etc.  Finally took the dogs down to Little Rock for their annual check-up and both got relative clean bills of health.  Apparently all the lying around while I do school work has turned Paige into a big fat fatty.  Yadier on the other hand has tried to stretch (literally) the limits of his esophagus by swallowing treats too soon (he’s not too bright) and might have some scar tissue forming which prevents his food from being propelled into his stomach for digestion.  You can imagine the consequences!  I’ve got to say that it’s only by God’s grace that I was able to make it down there though.  This morning was really crazy so I walked out the door 40 minutes late.  For some reason I was exhausted and could barely keep my eyes open but couldn’t stop for a nap without increasing my tardiness.  It was painful and long. 

I also found out this morning that Rod’s Papaw (in Mission, TX) isn’t doing too well.  If you would all pray for his health that’d be awesome.  We have gone down to see him twice since moving to Texas.  He’s always a hoot to be around and oh, the stories!! 🙂

Some of you know that my exam grade for Exercise Physiology didn’t turn out too well.  I’ve decided to meet with my professor on Monday to discuss how I might have answered the questions more to her liking.  Essay exams are tricky because they’re so subjective.  I’m not saying she doesn’t like me but she’s definitely not concerned about how we’re learning.  Only showing us how much she knows and flexing her muscles as a professor.  We can only pray that God will soften her heart and help her understand what the true goal of a professor should be…to teach in a learning-conducive manner. 

With all of that said, I did listen to the Bible on my way home from Little Rock today.  I am more than halfway through Romans and I’ve got to say, the letter Paul writes to the Romans is quite powerful and very formal.  I didn’t think Paul was more than a simple-minded follower of Jesus (not that that’s a bad thing) but in Romans he sounds like a philosopher!  There were a few parts in Romans that kind of put my mind in a pretzel, if you know what I mean.  Anyway, I’m enjoying reading and learning. 🙂

Wednesday: 4 miles

Friday: 1.5 miles

LaNeice: 8 miles biked, 2 miles run… GOOD LUCK ON  YOUR 5K! You’ll do awesome!!

M(174.2)

About Mandy

I am a Christian, a wife, a mother, a business owner, a full-time job worker, and a part-time Soldier.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One Point for the Good Guys!!! 6,585.76 miles to go

  1. Drenchpa says:

    Hang Tough, Girl !!!

    AND, put me down for ten (10) more miles.
    Hopefully, I’ll log in more as time passes.

    LOVE YOU BOTH, Drenchpa

  2. karen scott says:

    Sorry to hear that you’re having a tough time with school. Know that we’re praying here in Florida for you at school and for Rod overseas. Chalk up 6 miles for me this past week!

Leave a Reply

