Catchin’ Up… 6,627.65 miles to go

Well it’s been a lot longer than I wanted since I’ve written anything up.  I’m still trying to catch up on my reading and don’t have much to say about the last part of Acts.  Today was supposed to be 1 Corinthians 4-7 but I’m clearly not quite there yet.  Friday and Monday I ran 4 miles (each day).  Didn’t mean for Saturday to be an off-day but by the time I got back from the game…well, I just wasn’t in the best mood to be goin’ for a run.  Plus, Josh and Maryeileen had a steak and sweet potato waiting for me…how could I resist!? 

Some of you know that I’ve had two really large exams in the last week (one last Thursday and the second was today).  The one on Thursday went okay but I was unsure of how I did…it’s always difficult to judge the first one.  My grade ended up being an 81%…not what I had hoped for.  Today’s exam is also a mystery.  It was 9 questions in essay format over 9 chapters of information (52 pages of notes!!).  It’s extremely hard to study for an exam that requires so much detail about so many things.  They say that the professors here don’t care about teaching, only receiving grant money for research.  For this class, that’s absolutely right but I’m not going to go on about my professor. 

I’ve been thinking about putting in my application to be a substitute teacher at one of the local schools out here.  Not too sure how serious I really am yet but it would bring in a little bit on cash and I’m only in class 2 days a week!  Gonna have to pray on that one for a little bit…

-M (175.0)

About Mandy

I am a Christian, a wife, a mother, a business owner, a full-time job worker, and a part-time Soldier.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Catchin’ Up… 6,627.65 miles to go

  1. Maryeileen says:

    I also ran 2.98 miles on Sat…….lame, I know…but tell that to my knee!

Leave a Reply

