Homesick…..6679.01 miles to go

I don’t really have much to write today.  Just needed to log some miles and Bible chapters as I haven’t done so in a few days.  I’m homesick right now.  I miss my wife.  The other times I was over here, I really didn’t have too much of an issue.  I mean, everyone gets homesick, I suppose, but this is the first time I’ve had someone who was basically my whole life waiting back at home for me.  I love my family with all my heart, but unfortunately thanks to the Army I have gotten used to only being able to see them a couple of times a year.  I hate it.  I miss being able to see them whenever I want.  But I find a way to move on.  This is something I don’t want to get used to.  Most days it isn’t that big of an issue because I am so busy and worried about other things that I don’t really stop to think about it.  I was still busy today, but I couldn’t shake it.  I just want to be able to give Mandy a hug and a kiss, then I’ll go back to work.  Maybe tomorrow will be better.

Totals for Friday thru Tuesday

Miles run:  11.77 in 108 minutes

Miles donated: 10 (8 from Karen and 2 from Sara)

Weight: 230.6

Bible read: Through Acts 22 (I’m a chapter or two behind)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

