Oh the pain…Take 2. 6,732.81 miles to go…

Miles on Wednesday: 1.97

Miles on Thursday: 0

Miles on Friday…so far: 4.00

LaNiece’s miles: 3.5 ran

Maryeileen’s miles: 11.00 biked

For the last few days I’ve been in quite a bit of pain.  My shins and calves feel like the muscle is tearing away from the bone but I couldn’t tell if it was more from impact or overuse from not stretching enough.  I’m under the impression it’s overuse.  I tried to do sprints on Wednesday thinking it’d be a quick workout and I could improve my endurance speed but I had to quit after almost 2 miles.  Thursday it hurt just to walk around campus…almost didn’t make it up “the hill” to my classes.  Today I thought I’d take it nice and slow and go about 5-6 miles to make up for yesterday since Rod made me feel so bad for not running but by the time I made it 2 miles I was in so much pain I ran/walked home.  It took me 50 minutes to go 4 miles.  Might take the bike out later on tonight when it cools down to get a few extra miles in but we’ll see. 

Yesterday was a pretty all-around crappy day.  There wasn’t one particular thing that made it bad but a lot of little things.  One of the girls in my class who I thought was really nice (and still do) told me she doesn’t care about politics because its only purpose is to give people stuff to debate about and she doesn’t like debating.  I know there was a time in my life when I didn’t pay attention to politics because I didn’t think it affected me but those days are gone.  I don’t know how someone can say politics doesn’t matter when it’s part of the reason our job market (the reason she’s staying in college) is in the crapper or why our young people have little motivation to join the healthcare workforce or why big businesses control everything because our government is too afraid to tax them for sending work out to Mexico, India, China, etc, because the big businesses pay mondo bucks for political campaigns.  I feel like I’m living in a twilight zone sometimes…

On the bible reading home front:  Read Luke 17-21 and Acts 1-7.  I had an ‘Ah-ha’ moment with the first chapter of Acts.  Rod and I wondered why the bible still refers to “the twelve” when talking about Jesus’ disciples after Judas has betrayed Jesus.  It appears Judas was replaced by a man named Matthias.  (Ah-ha!)  There are so many things God is showing me in His Word that I’ve never noticed/read before.  😀

-M (174.8)

About Mandy

I am a Christian, a wife, a mother, a business owner, a full-time job worker, and a part-time Soldier.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Oh the pain…Take 2. 6,732.81 miles to go…

  1. Rod says:

    I’m sorry, Sug. I’ll stop giving you a hard time.

  2. Drenchpa says:

    Hey !!!
    I sent a message yesterday asking which of you were keeping the mileage.
    Also, I advised Mander that she should enjoy life.
    What happened ?? Are you sometimes overdoing it ??
    When are you gonna post MY ten miles ???
    Love Ya anyway, Grandpa

    • Mandy says:

      Well, I didn’t realize you had posted a comment until now Grandpa. I’ll be sure to put you down the next time I write a post. Both of us take care of the miles. If you just leave the miles on a comment the next person will take those miles off of the total and we’ll do the math on the post so everyone knows where the miles are coming from. Hope that makes sense. I’m so proud of you for walking 10 miles!! That’s A LOT OF WALKIN! 🙂

Leave a Reply

