Ugh…. 6,777.70 miles to go…

Is it me or do the titles of these blogs keep getting progressively more depressing?!

I ran 4 miles today although I didn’t run yesterday.  I did do one of my Pilates abs videos but you can’t exactly log distance with an ab workout…unless you had no legs or arms, I suppose.  The runs are most certainly getting easier.  I dropped 20 seconds off my previous 4 mile time which doesn’t seem like much but still felt good to do the same thing faster and feel better at the end.  I am in complete agreement that we will never be as sedentary as we have been this last year.  No excuses…we were just plain lazy. 

Got my hair cut on Friday…I know what you’re thinking…WHERE’S THE PICTURE?!  It’s comin…I promise.  I really haven’t had a chance to do my hair when I wasn’t forced to run out the door 5 minutes later.  By the time I get back it looks gross and I wouldn’t want you all to think I’ve got hygiene issues. hehehe! 😀

I received a 15 out of 15 points on my latest abstract review (read about someone’s research study, tell about it and critique it) in Biomechanics.  That brings my grade up to a 93%. I think I’m working so hard because I’m afraid to fail which is horrible motivation but I’m learning a lot, enjoying my classes…for the most part, and the days are flying.  Have you ever looked back on a trip/vacation/training program and thought, boy, it feels like we’ve been here forever but the days still flew by??  I have felt that way a lot since joining the Army.  Any training or deployment feels like a lifetime even though the days go by so quickly.  You ever feel that way, Grandpa??  It’s hard to believe but 3 weeks ago, last Sunday was the last day I had with Rod but it feels like he’s been gone for months.  I’m not crying…who’s crying!?  I’ve got something in my eye…

I bought a little book last week called “God Strong: The Military Wife’s Spiritual Survival Guide.”  I know, the title sounds pretty cheesy but the contents look legit.  I’m hoping some Christian guidance will help make this time a little easier and help me deal with some of the worry that would surely dampen my fire for God while Rod is away.  I will definitely fill you all in on what I’m reading as I go along.

John 9-16:  I have begun to see that John is more of a down and dirty kind of book.  It shows a lot more of the Jews doubting Jesus as being God’s Son and more of the Pharisee’s and their desire to have Jesus stoned/killed/silenced.  This book shows more of the struggle Jesus went through continuously to prove himself to the Jews.  How exhausting!!  Also, in Chapter 12, I noticed the first instance where Judas seemed greedy…when Mary poured a year’s worth of wages in perfume on Jesus’ feet.  Finally, the verse I like from these chapters is John 16:33…”I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace.  In this world you will have trouble.  But take heart!  I have overcome the world.”  How’s that for putting your mind to rest, eh?! 

M (175.0)

About Mandy

I am a Christian, a wife, a mother, a business owner, a full-time job worker, and a part-time Soldier.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ugh…. 6,777.70 miles to go…

  1. Rod says:

    Oh weepy Sug…….hehehe

  2. Drenchpa says:

    I assure you that time will pass more quickly as you remain busy with something that
    takes your mind off the days, weeks, etc..
    at the same time you may NOT want to push yourself too hard.
    ENJOY your running, exercising, studying, and, life itself.
    LOVE AS ALWAYS, Drenchpa

Leave a Reply

