Distractions… 6,922.87 miles to go

Yesterday was a rough day for me emotionally.  I began with a 4.22-mile run with Paige…I kicked her butt!  I tried my best to study but having not seen Rod or heard much from him (aside from his blog postings) in almost a week, I was pretty frantic.  I did my best to get as much work done as possible but failed miserably.  Distractions are plentiful these days with all the other things on my to do list screaming at me.  Thankfully I was able to get enough done to survive today (and strive even) but had no time to write on the blog.  It seems that, lately, my mind is racing with so many things I end up just standing there completely overwhelmed with the amount of stuff I need to accomplish.  Almost nothing gets done, as I see it.  Usually a little organization helps but for some reason not even making lists works.  I need to find some clarity in this mess.  Please pray for my sanity and keep loggin those miles!!  Rod and I are really excited that you’re all helping out! 😀

Will write more tomorrow…M (175.8).

About Mandy

I am a Christian, a wife, a mother, a business owner, a full-time job worker, and a part-time Soldier.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

