Oh, the pain… 6,940.42 miles to go

Went for another run today.  Got in about 3.24 painful miles.  For some reason my sacrum (the bone just north of your tailbone) hurts really really bad.  I’m going to go see a chiropractor sometime soon to get straightened out.  My best guess is that I’m all messed up from bad sleep, not working out regularly, and being a big fat fatty.  For some reason my calves have also been extremely tight and tired and have needed mid-run stretching.  Yadier (our Brittany Spaniel) got a pretty good workout in with me today.  He looked like he needed some away-from-the-house time but I just didn’t have the energy to bring Paige (our black Lab) too. 

I’m trying to mentally prepare for another overwhelming day of classes tomorrow.  I just don’t understand what’s so wrong with blending in to your chair like a chameleon.  Public humiliation was not what I signed up for…

I also read Matthew 17-20 tonight.  It was pretty straight-forward.  Anyone have any thoughts?!

Oh…how cute is this?!  Emma, Josh and Maryeileen’s little girl, always comes in to say goodnight just before bedtime.  I hung a couple of photos in a picture frame from our wedding.  So for the last few nights now Emma comes in and says, “Goodnight, Manky (that’s me).  Goodnight Uncle Rock (that’s Rod)”.  I think it’s so cute that she looks at the pictures almost as much as I do and recognizes her “Uncle Rock” in them.   

M (178.0)

About Mandy

I am a Christian, a wife, a mother, a business owner, a full-time job worker, and a part-time Soldier.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oh, the pain… 6,940.42 miles to go

  1. Josh Hutchcraft says:

    Well, I walked 1 mile yesterday for the “cause”. Not much, I know, compared to you veterans but it’s a start. I will be getting the bike tuned up and logging most miles on it.

  2. Rod says:

    Anything is good by me bro. Glad to see you’re gonna do this with us.

Leave a Reply

